Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5

Brite Smiles Dental Care

General Dentistry & Cosmetic Dentistry located in Apple Valley, MN

98 total reviews

Brite Smiles Dental Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Brite Smiles Dental Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffrey I.
Submitted 08/21/19
Great appt
Carol H.
Submitted 08/21/19
Love Bright smiles
Brian C.
Submitted 08/21/19
Very easy fix on an implant. Tightened the set screw. Not uncomfortable at all. I was surprised at being charged. I was under the impression I would not be charged.
Christopher S.
Submitted 08/21/19
Let's face it the dentist is not a fun place but Dr. Simmons is different!! I have never been uncomfortable while there. They made my teeth look awesome again!!!!
Robert C.
Submitted 08/20/19
We are quite pleased with the care and respect that we have consistently received by the staff of Brite Smiles. I have complete confidence in the expertise and professionalism of Dr. Simmons.
Patricia W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Great!
Susan R.
Submitted 08/20/19
Friendly staff and very personable dentist Dr. Simmons.
Pamela M.
Submitted 08/16/19
Once upon a time a lovely but perpetually stressed out lady went to the dentist for her first oral cancer screening followed by a routine cleaning. She was age sixty and had decided it was time for such an exam since there was a family history of oral cancer. This particular old lady trusted her friendly hygienist’s steady and gentle twenty years of experience. She opened and closed her mouth and moved her tongue side to side, as prompted. The troubling thing was that she couldn’t help but notice that with each movement she could feel her jaw clicking, almost like a wooden roller coaster on a painstakingly slow ascent. With the end of the dental cleaning in sight, at the pinnacle of anticipation, the dental chair she was held captive in took a nosedive, barreling into a hard right as the rider patient was thrust through an inevitable muscle spasm, complete with swelling, aching, and (gracious me!) her jaw was soon as stuck as a fair goer at the mercy of a carny rat. Her only hope was to remain calm as, through clenched teeth, she answered the hygienist’s rapid-fire questions. Patient—hygienist—dentist teamwork took care of the immediate problem. Generously spraying the entire right side of the lovely lady’s bare-naked face with an icy-cold spray provided enough temporary relief to enable her to comply with the commands of the wise old dentist as he coached his patient to slowly open her mouth, more, and more, and then some more until the dentist could complete his exam, bringing the dental roller-coaster ride to a controlled and smooth stop with the reassuring words: “she looks good!” Moral of the story:  Take care of your whole self, including body, mind, soul and spirit. Go to the dentist regularly and remember that wise dentists and their dental hygienists are there to help you stay healthy and happy. They have the skills to help you in dental scenarios of all kinds. Trust God to use them for good in your life. Additional Hints: Application of moist heat to a sore jaw, fresh hot coffee, mashed potatoes, with Italian ice for dessert, while watching JAG reruns on a rainy afternoon is a valid way to “squeeze the day” after taking a punch from the enemy or when you go through unexpected trouble at a dental checkup.
Gail B.
Submitted 08/16/19
Very friendly and accommodating!
Troy D.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Simmons replaced an old filling for me rather than the ordeal of a crown. He's awesome! I am so happy this is my clinic. My experiences here have always been perfect.
Joan M.
Submitted 08/15/19
Wonderful care and staff!!
Julius N.
Submitted 08/15/19
Great service. My procedure requires three visits, two of which have been done. Each has involved multiple steps. I'll suggest that an explanation is given to the patient as the major steps are being done. Just to keep the patient well informed. Great service. Thank you.
Alison B.
Submitted 08/15/19
My experience was very pleasant and done in good time.
Kevin W.
Submitted 08/15/19
Staff friendly and professional.
Susan M.
Submitted 08/15/19
While dental procedures top my list as my life's most unpleasant experiences, Dr. Simmons and Rachel are always great. I trust Dr. Simmons' expertise and know him to be a man of integrity. Putting up with me as a patient should set him up for some kind of award!
Dennis W.
Submitted 08/15/19
Staff and Dr always great and friendly. Mary very nice
Russell W.
Submitted 08/15/19
I was on Vacation when My problem began. The staff particularly Laurie and Mary Lynn were very helpful in getting antibiotics prescribed and pain management until my return. The procedure went well and the problem is resolved. Thank You!
Patricia K.
Submitted 08/15/19
Chris was extremely helpful in helping with insurance. And always enjoy Mary the hygentis.